August Favourites

I feel like I took a bit of a break from reading for a bit. I couldn’t seem to get into it, and I always found I had other things I could be doing. But I’ve been back into the swing of things this August, and I have some die hard favourites that are a must read.

Fire & Brimstone by R.L. Mathewson

I’ve been craving another book in the Neighbor From Hell series, and with the sudden release, all my wishes came true. This was just another classic addition to the series, and will leave you laughing your ass off and swooning over the smut. If you haven’t read anything from the very talented R.L. Mathewson, I definitely recommend this series.

The Most Wanted by Annika Martin

If you like erotica, some suspense and mystery, you honestly would love the Taken Hostage by Kinky Bank Robbers series. I fell in love quite awhile ago, and freaked when I realized there was a 4th to the series. It’s an interesting dynamic compared to the previous three books, but it’s definitely my favourite. They all go through ups and downs, and there’s points in the book you wonder if they’ll be able to make it to the other side. I’ll have a full review up this upcoming week, but for now, check out the series if you haven’t already.

The Doms of Her Life by Shayla Black, Jenna Jacob, Isabella LaPearl

I was blown away by this entire series. With the 4th in the series about to be released, I definitely recommend catching up with the first three. Liam, Hammer and Raine are exceptional characters, and if you’re a huge fan of character development like I am, you’ll absolutely fall in love with these books.

Zack//Ryker by Sawyer Bennett

I haven’t read the first two in the Cold Fury Hockey series, but discovered Zack when I was searching for some great single parent themed romances. And I wasn’t disappointed with the pick. Zach is the third in the series, with Ryker the fourth book, and both are absolutely stellar. The forbidden romances are written wonderfully and I hated when they ended because I didn’t want to put them down.

Calmly, Carefully, Completely//Maybe Matt’s Miracle by Tammy Falkner

I originally read the first two books in the Reed Brothers series and fell in love, but I don’t quite remember why I didn’t continue on. But I made sure to right that wrong and picked up the next two in the series and I was glad I did. The hardships and the relationships these characters go through, it’s just outstanding. It’s hard to pick a favourite, but I think Calmly, Carefully, Completely edges out Maybe Matt’s Miracle just by a little bit.

Out of the Ashes by Anne Malcom

I’m a sucker for a good biker romance. And even better when it involves a single parent and both main characters with painful pasts falling in love with each other. It’s such a rush and it so well written, I couldn’t stop reading it for a moment. I think this was one of the nights I ended up staying up until 3 in the morning, just to finish it. Easily one of my favourites from the month, and worth checking out.

Sustained//Sidebarred by Emma Chase

A friend suggested another series by Emma Chase, and I just never got around to reading it. So when I came across Sustained, I knew I would be in for a treat with this author. And I wasn’t disappointed. I love the dynamic between all the characters, especially how all the kids are involved. Both are part of the Legal Briefs series, with Sidebarred being a novella about the same characters a few years down the road. I remember crying, laughing, and falling in love so easily with these two books, and are huge recommendations to check out if you haven’t already.

The Southern Gentleman: Protective Instinct (Book 1) by Sweden Reese

I won’t spoil too much just yet, as I’ll be reviewing this book in the next day or two, but this story was such a rush. I absolutely loved it and finished it off with my jaw dropping, a giant gasp, and the strong need for Book 2. The sexual tension between the two characters is just amazing, and the adventure they end up going on is just a wonderful read.

 

Leave a Reply

