NEW: The Edge of Dominance

(Image from Goodreads)

Spoiler Free ARC Review

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I was to read this book. This entire series blew me away and with how the previous book ended, I knew we were in for a wild ride. And I was not disappointed at all. It felt like the perfect way for these characters to come together, facing another, and hopefully their last, hurdle and fight their way to happiness. It was beyond what I was expecting, and I’m almost sad when it ended. I started off this series feeling a certain way about these characters, and now I want to wrap them all up in blankets and keep them forever.

Once again, the writing was just stellar. From the drama, to the sex, to the dialogue and the humour, there wasn’t anything about this book that lacked. You’re kept at the edge of your seat the entire time, and just when you think things are going to calm down and work out, another hit comes. There’s nothing I love more than the unexpected happening and watching the characters try to navigate the rocky waters together. Raine, Liam and Hammer did just that.

The character development in this series is just outstanding. I remember the days I despised Hammer for being a selfish ass. Slowly but surely I fell in love with the character, especially when you find out in great detail about his past. He finally opens up to Raine, explaining his childhood, his relationships and why he acted the way he did. It was so moving the way he finally completely trusted Raine to give that part of himself over to her. Absolutely beautiful.

And Liam, lord I was not expecting some of those interesting tidbits about Liam with the arrival of his parents. All three of them were so well flushed out and developed, growing along with one another as they dealt with each situation. And not only them, but the secondary characters as well. Beck has been such a great surprise, and you can tell since meeting Heavenly he’s even changed. Seth, much of the same. I’m more than intrigued to know more about those three, and hope we catch a glimpse of what I feel to be an interesting story there.

If you’re looking for a series to get immersed in, The Doms of Her Life is the series you need to get your hands on. Each book of the series is amazing in its own right, and all together? One of the most well planned, well written series I’ve had the pleasure of reading.

My Rating: 5/5

Goodreads Rating: 4.77/5

The Edge of Dominance is available as of September 13, make sure to pre-order now!

 

Leave a Reply

