NEW: The Southern Gentleman: Protective Instinct

(Image from Goodreads)

Spoiler Free ARC Review

I don’t think there was a moment that I wanted to stop reading this book. Nothing was able to distract me as I read page after page. The Southern Gentleman: Protective Instinct by Sweden Reese was just so exciting, so jaw dropping, that I cannot wait to read the second book. Be prepared for a gasp inducing cliffhanger, because it’s a pretty big one that will make your jaw drop to the floor. Possible freak outs may also occur.

I think one of my favourite parts of this book is the journey these characters go on. And I mean that both literally and figuratively. The adventure Nolan and Lola go on together as he tries to catch up to her and return her back onto the campaign trail is exciting and there’s never a dull moment with the two goons trying to nab her in favour of the opposition. And I have a feeling that adventure is only going to continue to get more exciting in the second book.

But it’s the way that these characters react towards each other that excites me the most. It’s clear they’re both attracted towards one another, and the sexual tension that builds between them is outstanding. You can easily feel that connection and want urge the two characters to just ignore their stubborn ways and kiss and have sex already. Lola is in no way a meek daughter of a presidential candidate, though she does have her sheltered, naive moments. But she’s willing to fight for herself, to take a stand and do what she feels is right for her for the first time in her life. Nolan, I fee,l balances that about her, giving her the freedom and structure to help her grow. Seeing that explored more is what I’m the most interested in with the next addition to the story.

There were plenty of times I had to fan myself off while reading The Southern Gentleman, and that ending, well it was getting quite warm in the room I have to say. If you’re looking for a well written romance and erotica, this is the book you need to check out.

My Rating: 5/5

Goodreads Rating: 4.4/5

The Southern Gentleman: Protective Instinct is available on September 13, pre-order your copy now!

Leave a Reply

